Crest Teeth Whitening Strips – Did They Work?

In my continuing mission to obtain whiter than white pearly whites, i invested in some Crest Teeth Whitening Strips. I opted for the ‘Professional Effects’ type, although there are a couple of different options.

Admittedly, i was a tad dubious as to what sort of results could be achieved with these teeth strips. Come on. Honestly? Could some strips of plastic really give me the red carpet smile i lusted after? Hmmm, well i was most definitely up for finding out. Apparently, whiter teeth could be seen within 3 days, with full results in 20.

I received a bunch of 40 ‘enamel safe’ sachets, each one containing a strip for the top and the bottom set of teeth.
I used these strips for 19 days (one sachet was a bit dodgy), usually twice a day.

Teeth Before

Once peeled off the backing tape, each strip was applied to my teeth. The sticky side is prepared with a thin layer of peroxide gel, sounds scary, but it actually tasted quite delicious and minty. While they were on, the strips felt secure and didn’t bother me at all. I left them on for 30mins at a time as instructed. I do confess, on a few occasions i went over the recommended time hoping for faster results. The only down side was that i couldn’t eat or drink while wearing the strips – its probably the longest time my body had to go without food!

The gel strips. Shorter strip for the bottom teeth, longer for the top set

I thought these strips would be a pain to fit into my daily routine, but actually i would watch an episode of Kardashians or TOWIE and it was job done! 

Wearing the Crest Whitening Strips

Straight after each use, when the strips were peeled of, my teeth were pinging white, it was fabulous! Sadly, this did seem to ware off. 

After about a week, my teeth looked cleaner and less stained. Although i don’t smoke, i am a big tea and coffee fan – which can really leave a ghastly yellow tone to teeth, resulting in me with my hand over my mouth every time i ever wanted to laugh (ok, i exaggerate slightly).
I have now finished my course of strips, and am about 75% please. My smile is cleaner, and more radiant, but its not Hollywood dazzling – which is what i really want. I think only professional whitening will achieve this though. 

Before pics of my teeth…again
…and the results after 19 days of treatment look like this:
After results. I tried to keep the lighting and smile as similar to the before picture
I would definitely recommend this treatment, its easy, effective and can be done every 6 months if desired. I didn’t suffer from any sensitivity, and found the whole experience quite exciting really. I will continue using the strips until i finally go in for the professional option.

One thought on “Crest Teeth Whitening Strips – Did They Work?

  1. Hm, indeed, the results look convincing. It's quite nice to see the improvements when you have doubts about its effects from the very start, no? Looking good so far! If you want to keep those teeth white, keep them healthy. Brushing, flossing, and going to the dentist are important!

Leave a Reply

