No7 Lash Adapt Mascara

When it comes to mascara, i am quite set in my way. I happily try out a new mascara but always tend to follow my way back to Bare Mineral’s Flawless.
My latest try has been Boots No7 Lash Adapt.

If i am honest, i wasn’t expecting miracles from this tube, but was curious because the advertising campaign claimed ‘up to six coats clump free’. The brush is quite standard looking, as is the packaging. Looking at it, nothing jumps out as amazingly different.
Here are the before and after shots:



Mascara free lashes

 

1 coat of Lash Adapt



2 coats of Lash Adapt



2 coats eyes closed



2/3 coats of Lash Adapt

Quite impressive. I took these pictures as i was getting ready for work today, so I stopped at 2/3 coats as my lashes then start to resemble spider legs. Just with minimum layers, my lashes were much longer and volumised, and the thickness significantly increased. The formula is a nice creamy consistency, possibly due to the addition of Jojoba oil. I haven’t experienced any clumps or smudging, and i haven’t been tempted back to my old mascara yet. In fact, in the first two weeks of wearing Lash Adapt, three people asked me if i was sporting falsies. I know, amazing. That has never happened before (unless i was actually wearing false lashes)! Hooked. Congrats to Boots No7 on the advertising for this product too, they have joined the likes of MUFE by shunning the use of retouched or digitally enhanced imagery. Many mascara advertisements add ‘fake’ lashes to models which is chronically annoying and very misleading. Thumbs up to No7! 

Available at Boots, £12.50

Leave a Reply

