Milan Fashion Week AW13: Dolce & Gabbana Smash It

Milan Fashion Week has passed me by in a flash. I have caught glimpses of show coverage here and there but only a handful  have stood out for me. One of those, Dolce & Gabbana.

This show was what fashion dreams are made of. What appeared on the runway was rich, expensive, opulent and dripping in luxury.

Accessories ruled this show, from heavily jewel encrusted embroidery on the dresses to statement earrings and necklaces. Of course you couldn’t miss those bejewelled crowns sitting pretty or the pretty flower cage heels on the shoes.

I was lost for words with Dolce & Gabbana’s AW12 runway show, but AW13 stole my heart for sure. Here are some of my fave picks.

Slide5 Slide9 Slide8 Slide7 Slide6

Leave a Reply

